Diabetes Blog Week 2015 – Day Seven

2015 Diabetes Blog Week

It’s day seven of Diabetes Blog Week and I have to admit, I’m sad to see it come to an end. I loved the prompts and the enthusiasm I felt about blogging again. But more than that, I loved reconnecting with the diabetes online community. I feel like I spent the last week at an online diabetes camp, where I saw old friends, found new ones, and shared stories about the highs and lows of our mutual disease.

So, it’s fitting that today’s topic asks us to talk about the connections we made during the week:

The very first inspiration for Diabetes Blog Week was to help connect our blogging community, and that continues to be the most important reason it’s held every year.  So let’s help foster and continue those connections as we wrap up another Dblog Week.  Share a link to a new blog you’ve found or a new friend you’ve made.  Or pick a random blog off of the Participant’s List, check it out and share it with us.  Let’s take some time today to make new friends.

Here are a few highlights for me:

  • Kelley at Below Seven – It was really fun to read Kelley’s posts and find out how much we have common. Among other things, we both need help when it comes to cleaning out our diabetes supplies.
  • Ally at Very Light, No Sugar – I discovered Ally’s blog this week and loved reading what she had to say. Her If Diabetes Were a Cinnamon Cure was brilliant, and had me laughing about, among other things, the DOC (Diabetes Online Community) becoming the COC (Cinnamon Online Community).
  • Laddie at Test Guess and Go – Laddie and I have a Minnesota connection (I grew up there and she lives there now) and this week I discovered we also both love to hike. I really enjoyed reading her #DBlogWeek posts, especially her hiking-focused Oh Yes, I Can.

I want to send a huge THANK YOU to Karen at Bitter~ Sweet for organizing another fantastic #DBlogWeek. I’m already looking forward to year seven.

*Read other Diabetes Blog Week Day Seven entries here.

4 responses to “Diabetes Blog Week 2015 – Day Seven

  1. Thanks for the shout out. Loved your posts this week and looking forward to reading more in the future!

  2. Thanks for including me in your list! I’ve enjoyed reading your blog this week and look forward to reading more! 🙂

Leave a Reply

