Help Me Attend Mayo Clinic’s Social Media Summit

I was skimming through Twitter a couple of weeks ago when I saw a tweet from Mayo Clinic about their Patient/Caregiver Scholarship Contest. Sponsored by the Mayo Clinic Center for Social Media, the contest will provide three scholarships to attend their Social Media Summit this fall. Excited by the idea of engaging with health organizations on the topic of social media, I knew I had to apply.

As someone who is extremely thankful for the support I’ve received from the diabetes online community, I know that social media can play a positive role in the management of a chronic illness. I would love to share my personal experience with social media at the summit, and discuss where I see opportunities for the health community to engage with and support patients online. Additionally, I would love to learn more about how I can better use social media to advocate for and help others with diabetes.

I think attending the summit would be an amazing opportunity, but need help generating votes. Please read my essay and consider voting for me. All you have to do is hit tweet or like, or leave a comment at the bottom of the essay. While you’re at it, check out and vote for other applicants from the diabetes online community, including the awesome Scott Johnson.

Thanks for your help!

3 responses to “Help Me Attend Mayo Clinic’s Social Media Summit

  1. Done! Good luck!

  2. Thanks so much, Lorraine and Amber! I appreciate it!

Leave a Reply

