A Belated Day 6 of Diabetes Blog Week: Saturday Snapshots

I had intended to post every day of Diabetes Blog Week, but obviously got behind. My excuse is that I kind of graduated from grad school over the weekend. I say kind of because I got to participate in the commencement activities, but I still have three classes to go this summer. Regardless, my boyfriend, parents, and sister helped me celebrate and I enjoyed a little break from academia before beginning summer classes yesterday.

Because I drafted my Day 6 of Diabetes Blog Week post last week, I wanted to go ahead and publish it. With a nod to the Diabetes 365 project, this post focuses on diabetes-related photos.  Since I love food and spend a lot of my free time trying out natural, low-glycemic recipes, I’m posting a few shots of recent creations. Enjoy!

Saffron Roasted Cauliflower

Almond Flour Scones

Crispy Chickpeas

3 responses to “A Belated Day 6 of Diabetes Blog Week: Saturday Snapshots

  1. The almond flour scones look delicious! And congrats on your graduation!

  2. Congrats and those chickpeas look mighty yummy!

Leave a Reply

