Ten Things I Hate About You, Diabetes

The directions for today’s post are to vent by listing 10 things about diabetes that I hate. I can handle that.

Diabetes:

  1. I hate that you have affected millions of innocent people.
  2. I hate that you have no pity for children.
  3. I hate that it takes constant monitoring and pain to live with you.
  4. I hate the stereotypes about you that I have to encounter on a daily basis.
  5. I hate how awful you can make me feel.
  6. I hate how you’ve made my health insurance company flag me.
  7. I hate how expensive you are to manage.
  8. I hate the guilt you make me feel when I overindulge or take a day off from exercising.
  9. I hate the way you fill me with anxiety about my future.
  10. I hate that you are so hard to cure.
4 responses to “Ten Things I Hate About You, Diabetes

  1. I’ve never heard it put that way – “so hard to cure”. Or maybe I have but it didn’t hit me the way your words have. I’m not too fond of that myself.

  2. Short, sweet and to the point!!!

  3. I hate all those things too! But don’t you “love” your new friends? 😉

    P.S. There was a picture of you in my post from today. Don’t worry – I didn’t say I hated you!

Leave a Reply

