Why I Tweet

One of the reporters I follow on Twitter, Mary Brophy Marcus at USA Today, sent out a tweet this morning asking for people to share why they use Twitter. I responded to Mary and had a conversation with her (beginning as a DM and ending with a phone call) about how I started using Twitter after I was diagnosed with diabetes. My quote made it into the story, which discusses a new survey that ranks the best and worst Twitter towns.

Check out the article and my two cents here.

3 responses to “Why I Tweet

  1. Great comment, and so glad the ever-expanding Diabetes Online Community could offer that connection with the Twitter-verse! Great being able to share some online space with you. Thanks for adding to that story.

  2. Nicely done!

Leave a Reply

