I’m Back (With a Parasite)

I flew back from my Southeast Asia adventure on Monday night. While I had an amazing trip, I unfortunately returned with what appeared to be a parasite. I started a round of antibiotics early in the week and am finally starting to gain some strength and be able to eat again. I’d heard that blood glucose levels can be wacky when you’re sick and I definitely experienced that this week. I’ve hardly been able to eat anything and yet my BG has been consistently high. Is that because of dehydration? Or just because my body is a mess?

Anyway, I fully plan to write about my travels in the next few days, but just wanted to let everyone know I’m alive and (on my way to being) well.

2 responses to “I’m Back (With a Parasite)

  1. Oh my goodness! I’m reading backwards – so sorry to hear about this. I hope those antibiotics have worked their way through by now and you are recovered!

  2. Thankfully I’m fully recovered. The antibiotics kicked in pretty quickly.

Leave a Reply

