Let’s Get Moving

I’m terribly behind on my Diabetes Blog Week posts. I’m going to start with Friday’s post, which was all about exercise. 

Exercise is a central part of me. I love the way it refreshes my body, clears my head and centers me. When life gets hectic and I’m not able to squeeze in a workout for a few days,  I’m not myself. I feel tired and both physically and mentally rundown. I truly believe that moving – even just taking a 20 minute walk – is one of the best things we can do for ourselves.

I prefer to get my exercise outside in the fresh air (as fresh as the air can be in LA), instead of in a gym. My main forms of exercise these days are hikes, walks, tennis and pilates.

2 responses to “Let’s Get Moving

  1. Oh I love your awesome attitude about exercise. Be warned, I may come back to this post and read it often – hopefully some of your great attitude will rub off on me!! 🙂

  2. Good for you! I want to suck up your attitude and infuse it into my brain!

Leave a Reply

