Don’t Spam a Diabetic

One of the things I’ve found fascinating/disgusting the past few months is the amount of spam claiming to cure or reverse diabetes with a simple pill or diet. I’ve gotten a number of direct messages like this on Twitter, including one on Wednesday informing me of a cure. The part I love is that the diabetic online community doesn’t take these messages lightly. I’ve seen so many people call out the spammers and the miracle cures they are trying to peddle. Whether or not it makes the spam stop (and my guess is it doesn’t), I think it’s awesome that people with diabetes aren’t afraid to go head-to-head with the people making the ridiculous claims.

2 responses to “Don’t Spam a Diabetic

  1. Preach it sister! We’ve been so flooded by snake-oil salespeople over the years that we don’t much tolerate that sort of thing anymore. 🙂

  2. lol – This makes me giggle. Oh no. The DOC is by no means afraid to speak up and call them out!

Leave a Reply

