All’s Hectic on the Western Front

It’s been one of those weeks where everything collides. Among other things, I’ve been executing a big announcement for one of my clients, coordinating a fundraiser for an organization I volunteer with, and dealing with personal things, like planning a trip to Southeast Asia. While all of this activity has resulted in long days and very little sleep, everything is going well. One of the best things about my hectic state is that it has kind of put diabetes on the back burner. I’m still aware of its constant presence (and still taking care of myself, don’t worry), but it hasn’t been consuming my thoughts. I’m grateful for the break.

2 responses to “All’s Hectic on the Western Front

  1. Yay for the upcoming trip to Southeast Asia! And good luck with everything else.

  2. I know! I can’t wait! 🙂

Leave a Reply

