A Weekend Experiment

I had an appointment with my endocrinologist yesterday to go through the results from my continuous glucose monitor. He had graphs from each day I wore the monitor that showed what my blood sugar level was at all times. It was kind of cool. All in all, my levels were pretty good, with a few low and high spikes before and after meals.

Because my readings have been so good the past few weeks, my endo suggested I stop taking my medication (Januvia) this weekend and see what happens. He thinks it may be causing my hypoglycemic episodes, so wants to see if I can avoid hyperglycemia without it for now. I had high blood sugar last night without the medication, so I’m not feeling too optimistic. But, I’m willing to give the experiment two more days.

Leave a Reply

